Apr 23, 2024

Congratulations to our Amgen Scholars, Manu Kattimani & Emily Yuan!

Undergraduate News
Amgen Scholars Award 2024
The 2024 Amgen Scholars (from top left, clockwise): Samreen Ahmad, Stella Duncan, Jackson McElman, Nikan Movahedi, Ashtyn Mowbray-McMillan, Oyinda Obigbesan, Emily Yuan, and Michael Zarychta; not shown: Sindi Bebeziqi, Manu Kattimani (photos supplied)

We are thrilled to announce that two of our exceptional undergraduate students, Manu Kattimani and Emily Yuan, have been selected for the prestigious Amgen Scholars Program! 

As Amgen Scholars, Manu and Emily will have the unparalleled opportunity to engage in cutting-edge research projects under the mentorship of renowned faculty. This immersive experience will not only enhance their knowledge but also empower them to make meaningful contributions to the scientific community.

Please join us in congratulating Manu and Emily on this remarkable achievement.

Learn more about the 2024 U of T Amgen Scholars Program