Pharmacology and Toxicology Students' Association (PTSA)

The Pharmacology and Toxicology Students' Association (PTSA) organizes many social events that allow students to get to know each other and learn more about academic programs and opportunities available to them. Students registered in the undergraduate Pharmacology and/or Toxicology programs should make sure they get their names on the PTSA mailing list to be notified of upcoming events, such as socials, academic seminars and pub nights.

2023-2024 PTSA Executive

  • Presidents: Alan Zhuang and Michelle Wang
  • Vice Presidents: Jenny Wu and Esther Lim
  • Director of Communications: Anjali Mohile
  • Director of Finance: Manu Kattimani
  • Director of Social Events: Raveen Christian 
  • Secretary: Simon Qu 
  • Third year representative: Nestor Macdonald
  • Fourth year representative: Eugene Alfonzo II Alteza


2022-2023 PTSA Executive 

  • Co-Presidents: Seungmin Lee and Rachel Yang
  • Co-Vice-Presidents: Michelle Wang and Jennifer (Shuang) Wu
  • Director of Finance: Tony Mei
  • Director of Communications: Cathy Zhou
  • Director of Social Events: Ben Nguyen
  • Secretary: Yoohyeon (Esther) Lim
  • Second year representatives: Nestor Macdonald and Jenny Wu
  • Third year representative: Eugene Alfonzo II Alteza
  • Fourth year representatives: Amy Chung and Jeff Zhang
  • International representative: Thanh Dat (Tony) LamBack: Nestor Macdonald, Tony Mei, Seungmin Lee, Eugene Alfonzo Alteza, Jeff Zhang       Front: Amy Chung, Rachel Yang, Jennifer Wu, Jenny Wu       Missing: Michelle Wang, Cathy Zhou, Ben Nguyen, Esther Lim, Tony Lam

    Back: Nestor Macdonald, Tony Mei, Seungmin Lee, Eugene Alfonzo Alteza, Jeff Zhang
    Front: Amy Chung, Rachel Yang, Jennifer Wu, Jenny Wu
    Missing: Michelle Wang, Cathy Zhou, Ben Nguyen, Esther Lim, Tony Lam

2021-2022 PTSA Executive

  • Co-Presidents: Emily Mathers and Seungmin Lee
  • Co-Vice-Presidents: Adrian Lee and Eric Kim
  • Director of Finance: Cheng An (Andrew) Wang
  • Director of Communications: Rachel Yang
  • Director of Social Events: Michelle Wang
  • Secretary: Alan Zhuang
  • Third year representative: Simon Qu
  • International representative: Anthony Wong

2020-2021 PTSA Executive

  • Co-Presidents: Emily Mathers and Seungmin Lee
  • Vice-Presidents: Dinie Syahmi and Brian Chan
  • Director of Finance: Sampson Zhao
  • Director of Communications: Andre Krunic
  • Director of Social Events: Simran Khroud
  • Secretary: Ayaka Teshirogi
  • International Student Representative: Janice Lee
  • Fourth Year Representative: Terri Ser
  • Third Year Representative: Daisy Tran
  • Second Year Representatives: N/A (elected in September)

2018-2019 PTSA Executive2018-19 PTSA Executive

  • Co-Presidents: Kevin Galido and Christopher Adanty
  • Vice-Presidents: Daniel Li and Mack Zhao
  • Director of Finance: Kaye Dizon
  • Director of Communications: Armin Vallazza
  • Director of Social Events: Mark Fernando
  • Secretary: Jonathan Chow
  • International Student Representative: Oscar Yu
  • Third Year Representatives: Renata Elez and Kanwar Borparai
  • Second Year Representatives: Terri Ser and Winston Chan
  • Members-at-Large: Prima Zhao, Brian Chan, Diana Yang, and Dinie Shahrul

PTSA 2017-2018 Executive

  • Co-Presidents: Marigrace Gorospe & Laurie Lam
  • Co-Vice Presidents:  Kevin Galido & Setayesh Yazdani
  • Director of Communications: Anthony Cho
  • Director of Finance: Natalia Konstantelos
  • Director of Social Events: Kody Kennedy
  • Secretary: Khaled Ismail 

PTSA 2015-2016 Executive

  • Co-Presidents: Mable Chan and Craig Madho
  • Vice-Presidents: Linlei Ye and Harveena Bariar
  • Treasurer: Kody Kennedy
  • Secretary: Parco Chan
  • Social Director: Cherry Lin
  • Communications Director: Tim Balvers
  • 2nd Year Reps: Qiqi Lin and Laurie Lam


PTSA 2014-2015 Executive

  • Co-Presidents: Jenny Chen and Sophia Attwells PTSA 2014-15
  • Vice-Presidents: Thomas Fung and Linlei Ye 
  • Treasurer: Craig Madho 
  • Secretary: Harveena Bariar 
  • Social Director: Alice Huang 
  • Communications Director: Mable Chan 
  • 2nd-Year Reps: Cherry Lin and Marta Haniszewski